CITY OF LOCKPORT BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING – OFFICIAL RECORD

Site: Court chambers

Tuesday, February 23rd, 2021 - 3pm

Present: Commissioners Cheryl Brown, Mark Devine, Flora Hawkins, Thomas Murphy, Miles Patterson. Also present: Police Chief Steve Abbott, Mayor Michelle Roman

• Meeting called to order by Comm. Hawkins at 3:09pm

3:10pm: Motion by Comm. Patterson to begin executive session to conduct candidate interviews. Seconded by Comm. Brown. Ayes 5

6:39pm: Motion by Comm. Devine to end executive session. Seconded by Comm. Murphy. Ayes 5

• Motion by Comm. Brown, seconded by Comm. Murphy, to extend a conditional offer of employment as a police officer to the following candidates: Erica Herlofson, John Higgins, Justin Kehr, Matthew Prawel, and Curtis Waugaman. Ayes 5

6:44pm: Motion by Comm. Devine to adjourn. Seconded by Comm. Brown. Ayes 5

The next regular meeting of the board is Monday, March 1st at 5:30pm.

Respectfully, Paul K. Oates City Clerk

CC: Police Board, Chief Abbott, Mayor Roman, Common Council and Corporation Counsel