CITY OF LOCKPORT COMMON COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA REGULAR MEETING January 1, 2024 11:00 A.M.

11:00 A.M.

Common Council Meeting

ROLL CALL

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Fogle:Approve Common Council minutes of010124.1December 20, 2023

COMMUNICATIONS

MOTIONS & RESOLUTIONS

ADJOURNMENT

Fogle: 010124.2

Adjourn meeting to January 10, 2024.

CITY OF LOCKPORT CORPORATION PROCEEDINGS

Palace Theatre

Regular Meeting Official Record

January 1, 2024 11:00 A.M.

Mayor John Lombardi III called the meeting to order.

ROLL CALL

The following Common Council members answered the roll call:

Aldermen Craig, Devine, Fogle, Kirchberger, Lupo, Mullane

By Alderman _____:

Resolved, that the Rules & Orders governing Common Council meetings be and the same are hereby waived for this meeting.

Seconded by Alderman ______ and adopted. Ayes _____.

INVOCATION – Rev Caleb Bell

OFFICIAL SWEARING IN CEREMONY Conducted by Honorable Judge John Ottaviano

MAYOR'S UPDATE

010122.1

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

On motion of Alderman ______, seconded by Alderman _____ the minutes of the Regular Meeting of December 20, 2023 are hereby approved as printed in the Journal of Proceedings. Ayes ____. Carried.

FROM THE CITY CLERK

The Clerk submitted payrolls, bills for services and expenses, and reported that the Department Heads submitted reports of labor performed in their departments. Referred to the Finance Committee.

010124.2

ADJOURNMENT

At ______A.M. Alderman Fogle moved the Common Council be adjourned until 6:30 P.M., Wednesday, January 10, 2024. Seconded by Alderman ______ and adopted. Ayes _____.

SARAH K. LANZO City Clerk



OFFICIAL SWEARING IN CEREMONY CITY OF LOCKPORT MAYOR AND COMMON COUNCIL

> Monday January 1, 2024 Historic Palace Theatre 11 am

CITY of LOCKPORT ALDERMEN Alderman at Large Kevin Kirchberger Alderman First Ward Dr. John Craig Alderwoman Second Ward Anita Mullane Alderman Third Ward Mark Devine Alderwoman Fourth Ward Kathryn Fogle Alderwoman Fifth Ward Margaret P. Lupo

> CITY of LOCKPORT MAYOR John Lombardi, III

MAYOR'S INAUGURAL ADDRESS Mayor John Lombardi, III

COMMON COUNCIL MEETING

BENEDICTION Pastor Steven O'Mara Fig Tree Fellowship

SPEAKERS

Congresswoman Claudia Tenney

Senator Rob Ortt

Assemblyman Michael Norris

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

John Augustine

OATH OF OFFICE

Administered by Hon. John Ottaviano

CORPORATION COUNSEL OATH of OFFICE

David Blackley

Kathleen Kugler

Anthony Serianni

NIAGARA COUNTY LEGISLATORS

Anthony Nemi

Rick Abbott

Carla Speranza

CITY OF LOCKPORT TREASURER

Sue Mawhiney

GREETINGS (Dennis Stachera)

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT of DIGNATERIES/ DEPARTMENT HEADS (Dennis Stachera)

LOCKPORT POLICE and LOCKPORT FIRE HONOR GUARDS

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE (Dennis Stachera)

INVOCATION (Reverand Caleb Bell)

GOD BLESS AMERICA (Joshua Vacanti)