Common Council

The Lockport Common Council is the primary legislative body for the city. Actions and activities are brought before the council after being first considered within one of the body’s committees, each tasked with specific aspects of city operations.

City residents and businesses are represented by their elected ward alderman, with all issues brought to the council weighed for their value in regard to the greater city as a whole. 

The council meets twice each month at 5:30 p.m. on the first and third Wednesdays of the month at Lockport City Hall, and work sessions are held weekly at 4:30 p.m. Wednesdays.

Common Councilors

Common Council President
Mark S. Devine
716.622.7789
Mdevine@LockportNY.gov

1st Ward
Joseph P. Oates
716.434.0507
Joates@LockportNY.gov

2nd Ward

Luke D. Kantor
716.868.2144
Lkantor@LockportNY.gov

3rd Ward
Mark S. Devine
716.622.7789
Mdevine@LockportNY.gov

4th Ward

Debra Allport
716.433.4957
Dallport@LockportNY.gov

5th Ward
Richard E. Abbott
716.940.6361
Rabbott@LockportNY.gov

Alderman at Large
Ellen M. Schratz
716.940.1496
Eschratz@LockportNY.gov

 

Common Council Committees

Finance
 
Alderman Oates, Chairman

Personnel
 
Alderman Allport, Chairman

Water & Sewer
 
Alderman Devine, Chairman

Youth

Aldermen Kantor, Chairwoman

Highways & Parks
Alderman Oates, Chairman

Public Health & Safety
Alderman Devine, Chairman

Washington Hunt

Mayor Roman, Chairman

Common Council Live Stream

Watch our City Hall meetings live aired by LCTV.

Live Stream from Government Access