Press Release December 22, 2021

The 2022-23 City of Lockport Common Council will be sworn in during a brief  business meeting on Saturday, January 1, 2022 at 11am at the historic Palace Theatre,  2 East Avenue. The public is welcome to attend. 

Honorable City Court Judge Thomas M. DiMillo will preside over the ceremony for  newly-elected representatives Kristin L. Barnard (5th Ward), Paul M. Beakman, Jr. (1st Ward), Kathryn ‘Kitty’ Fogle (4th Ward), and Gina N. Pasceri (At Large), as well as  returning aldermen Mark S. Devine (3rd Ward) and Luke D. Kantor (2nd Ward). 

Rick Abbott will also be sworn in as 13th District Niagara County Legislator. 

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Council will take place on Wednesday,  January 26, 2022 at 6:30pm in Common Council chambers at City Hall, One Locks  Plaza.  

The Council will conduct work sessions at 6:00pm, one half hour prior to each  Council meeting, on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month, beginning February 9,  2022.